About Abu Dhabi

Visa Information

Required by all, except GCC nationals (Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, Oman).

Citizens of the following countries will be issued with a free-of-charge VISIT VISA on entry to the UAE:

USA, UK, France, Italy, Germany, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Austria, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Portugal, Ireland, Greece, Cyprus, Finland, Malta, Spain, Monaco, Vatican, Iceland, Andorra, San Marino, Liechtenstein, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Brunei, Singapore, Malaysia and Hong Kong.

Citizens of other countries can apply for a visa online or to their nearest UAE embassy.